Massagebook Reviews (2017-current)

 

Genbook (2011-Feb. 2017)

Verified Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5

178 published reviews

soothing massage

"Again, I experienced a delicious massage- and experience- with Rebecca. I felt safe and well cared for! Thank you!"

Feb 23, 2017

W.B.

Heaven

"I love every single massage with Rebecca. Whether it be for recovery from surgery, injury or overworking my body or simply for soothing relaxation, Rebecca knows how to alleviate aches and tension. I so wish I could have the experience weekly! "

Feb 18, 2017

Nancy L

delicious massage

"It happened again- Rebecca gave me such a soothing, relaxing, yummy massage! I had to really work hard at staying awake so I could enjoy every place she put her hands. Can't wait for the next time!"

Feb 1, 2017

Sheri P

Amazing

"Rebecca not only treats your body but your mind as well. Each time she makes me feel so much better. Just love her!"

Jan 12, 2017

Katja R

Loved it

"This was my second visit for a cranial/ massage treatment. Just loved my visit and felt soooo much better after. Thank you Rebecca :-)"

Jan 8, 2017

Elizabeth Rohr

Hot stone massage

"I adore how present Rebecca is with supporting my intentions for healing- I went deeper and relaxed more than I have done in awhile. Neck and low back issues addressed in the physical and I also received messages about the intentions I created. Multi-level massage."

Jan 2, 2017

c.l.

Hot and Deep

"For Xmas I was given a hot-stone massage by Rebecca. Prior to beginning we discussed "points of interest" which for me was both shoulders (previous rotator-cuff recipients) and a jammed thumb, but I also wanted a full-body hot stone treatment. So she did both and now has her own personal pain index (level 12) which had previously only been achieved by my physical therapist :). Would that I could visit her weekly, she is simply the best!"

Oct 23, 2016

W.B.

Problem solver

"I have been a client for several years. I saw Rebecca 2 weeks ago to help with a nagging hamstring attachment injury. She is so insightful and researched possibilities before I came. Her work did ease the pain. I have 3 artificial joints and scoliosis but I have trouble backing off of the many sports activities I love; that said, being idle seems more painful. Rebecca seems to find ways to help alleviate the chronic pain as well as the pains from just overdoing it. I am booked for tomorrow! "

Oct 9, 2016

wonderful

"best masseuse in Boulder and very intuitive with regard to other modalities. I highly recommend Rebecca!"

Oct 1, 2016

Katja R

Amazing

"I had my first session with Rebecca and just loved it. All tension and stress melted away. I can't wait to go back :-)"

Sep 18, 2016

Beth B

Healing hands

"When Rebecca cradles my head in her hands during the cranial-sacral session, the tension melts and my head floats. Such a release is rare and allows my body to realign. It is effortless and all I do is RECEIVE......ahhhh."

Sep 16, 2016

Debra Flora

Fantastic Experience!

"Rebecca is a very skilled practitioner and I enjoyed the massage treatment I received from her very much. She has a wonderful presence and ability to work with her patients for the most effective treatment."

July 14, 2016

Beth Beeson Wilkins

Cranial-sacral

"The cranial-sacral work I receive from Rebecca offers so much relief from my fall on the ice. She is a true healer."

June 23, 2016

Diana Shepard

Sublime!

"I had the best massage with Rebecca. It was my first visit. Rebecca listened and was able to attend to my concerns during our session. The atmosphere is so restful. I will definitely see her again."

June 14, 2016

Valerie S

Amazing!

"Rebecca is so amazing! I'm never disappointed with her work. She is truely talented and I recommend her to anyone! I think her prices are a great value for the service she provides. "

May 27, 2016

Wendy B

Again...

"Ahhhh..... need we ever say more? I suggest you join the 'regular' club and go weekly, at a minimum."

May 7, 2016

Jen Lennon

Honestly the best!

"For a woman who is so slight of body and gentle of spirit, Rebecca has a profound healing presence and touch. I felt so nurtured and nourished during and after our session. I think it was literally the best bodywork I've ever experienced. She did a combination of massage and cranial sacral touch- both of which were powerful. I highly recommend Rebecca! "

Apr 29, 2016

Nancy L

Beyond relaxing!

"Rebecca has such an amazing touch- she took me to another dimension with her hands! I felt incredibly relaxed and happy after our session."

Apr 21, 2016

Wendy B

Integrity

"It is truly lovely when a therapist can recommend that you DON'T extend your time because it would not be of great benefit on a given day. Most would simply say, "Yay! More income. Sure, I can do another 1/2 hour." But Rebecca was so honest to say that more work in those certain areas may do more harm than good that day. "

Apr 11, 2016

Marcos P

i scheduled my time upon recommendation

"I had never experienced this kind of bodywork. It was extremely relaxing. I kept fighting to stay awake so I didn't miss any of it, though I did drift off. The next time I treat myself to bodywork, I know where I am going :)"

Apr 5, 2016

dana g

lovely and relaxing

"My recent massage with Rebecca was quite wonderful and very relaxing - just what I needed. I could have stayed on the table another hour, no problem...thank you!"

Mar 28, 2016

Hilary B

Very intuitive & relaxing!

"Rebecca has a wonderful intuition regarding what is really going on with areas of pain and discomfort. In addition to working out the tension, she has a great sense of what else is happening and might be affecting the area of tension. I also love the essential oils she chooses. The scents are always just perfect."

Mar 24, 2016

Rosalyn householder

magic hands

"I am so thrilled that Rebecca is doing more craniosacral work, I think she is a natural. I find her traditional massage work perfect for me--strong but flowing."

Mar 10, 2016

Nancy Linsley

Heavenly!

"I asked for a relaxing massage, and boy, did I receive one! Rebecca's touch is fabulous. The space is warm and cozy and I felt so well taken care of. Yummmm!"

Mar 5, 2016

Bob Rothe

3/3/16 massage

"thank you. you are good; but, since we have so much experience with dozens of therapists over many years, I will presume to be very honest with you. Both Judy and I noticed that the massage session ended a bit abruptly. after being lulled into a state of complete relaxation, it is a little startling to hear "well, that's it for this massage". The approaching end of the session could be softened with words such as: "I'll end the session with a few minutes attention to .....) See 2nd email"

Feb 19, 2016

Ken M

Nice 'n deep

"Unfortunately I was late but Rebecca was willing to skip the touchy feely stuff and get right down to it. Nice touch and nice deep tissue relief. Just what the Doc ordered! I'll be back."

Jan 29, 2016

Wendy B

So amazing!

"After about 2 years with Rebecca, I have come to realize that not only does she do fabulous body work but she is also a profound person, always seeking new education to further her expertise in so many ways. I am among the few (?) who are sometimes quite chatty during massage. I have so enjoyed hearing about Rebecca's many experiences, degrees and exploration. She fulfills herself as well as her patients."

Jan 11, 2016

Stephanie B

Incredible experience

"Rebecca is amazing. Creates the environment your mind needs and the massageyour body needs. She is excellent. "

Dec 18, 2015

Brett O

Rebecca ROCKS!!!

"I had been to many massage therapists before finding Rebecca. She really knows how to workout your most troublesome spots. Her myofascial release an trigger point techniques combined with deep pressure are highly effective. She listen intently to your concerns and checks in with you as the massages is occurring; to me this is such a huge bonus and it is what makes her stand out. It will be the most productive massage you'll get. She will be highly recommended to anyone looking for a massage!!"

Dec 10, 2015

Con L

Simply Amazing

"Whether it's for relaxation or deep tissue, do your body a favor and see Rebecca. I highly recommend :) "

Oct 21, 2015

Stephanie B

Amazing experience

"Rebecca is amazing at being present and supporting what you need out of the experience. She will work on the stress areas and also make sure you have a relaxing overall experience. I would recommend her for anyone. "

Oct 21, 2015

P.G.

The Best!

"Rebecca is the best. The massage is amazing and she creates an environment of peace and tranquility that I have not found anywhere else. I go in hurried and tense but when I come out I am quiet and serene. Couldn't recommend her more!"

Oct 20, 2015

Wendy B

Yet again!

"Is there a massage therapist in the world that has 4.9? I simply want to know which one person didn't record a 5. Rebecca is the best! Always consistent, always inquiring, always exceptionally effective. It is always a delight!"

Sep 9, 2015

Wendy B

Divine.

"Again. Divine. I am renewed and eased from some pain each time! Rebecca is truly an artist, not simply a massage therapist."

Sep 2, 2015

Adam B

Great bodywork

"Rebecca is a talented and intuitive bodyworker. I have gone to her multiple times for different issues and have always come out feeling that I received a customized approach to my issues. She is versatile and has a great presence. I highly recommend trying her out if your in need of some body assistance."

Aug 17, 2015

Ethan S

Best Massage Therapist

"Rebecca is the best massage therapist I have had because of her intuition and talent. I recommend her if you are looking for someone who treats you as a unique individual, customizing to your wants and needs, rather than taking a generalized, through-the-motions approach."

Aug 8, 2015

Wendy B

Ahhhh

"New space is just as comfortable as the old space. Rebecca's talents will never change! Her massage is a treat I soooo look forward to!"

July 17, 2015

Laura Z

Perfect massage

"I have been going to Rebecca for over one year. I always leave feeling completely rejuvenated and healthy. I usually go for the Myofascial treatment but this massage was an overall sports massage, absolutely wonderful. My neck was so sore going in, leaving it was full range of motion, no pain. I highly recommend her services to anyone that needs an AWESOME massage."

July 13, 2015

J.W.

60 Minute Deep Pressure

"A wonderful experience. Rebecca is welcoming, communicative, and aware. I had intense tightness in much of my back and through her deep pressure and trigger point work she helps to loosen it a great deal. Not only that, but she shared exercises with me to be able to loosen those areas myself. Truly, she was intentional, open, and focused on health."

June 2, 2015

K.D.

70 minutes of bliss

"Just perfect. Rebecca is so skilled at massage that I forget I am "getting a massage" and leave the room in a new relaxed physical space, the affects of which last for days. "

June 2, 2015

Wendy B

Wow!

"Sensational. Always. !!!!!!!! Rebecca truly knows (or asks you) what will best help you to feel better, heal or just relax."

May 23, 2015

Anita M

Happy

"I'm delighted to have found a great massage therapist right off the bat after moving to Boulder. Rebecca loosened knots I didn't know I had and I'd recommend her easily. She added extra touches and I felt I left with more than just a relaxed body- my mind was more peaceful too. "

Apr 12, 2015

Sarah Benson

Healing Hands

"No matter what my ailment is I leave my appointment with Rebecca feeling amazing and it last for days! Rebecca's healing hands and comforting disposition offer me an escape from my hectic life. "

Mar 30, 2015

Wendy B

Always amazing

"Again, Rebecca is a saint with magic fingers and a wonderful sense of what you need. She is also very communicative and listens well to my ever-changing needs. I so wish I could every week...or every day!"

Feb 3, 2015

Craig Elizabeth

Nothing short of amazing.

"I have been seeing Rebecca regularly for almost 2 years now. I almost always get the deep tissue massage, which is so helpful for my active lifestyle and working out the over-worked areas of my body. She never fails to leave me feeling better, relaxed, and rejuvenated. I don't know what I'd do without her! "

Jan 13, 2015

Valerie S

A

Amazing massage and great price!

"Rebecca was amazing and I would highly recommend her to anyone! I have been having back problems and she was so knowledgable and skillful and really helped to release a lot of major trigger points. I will definitely be back!"

Jan 10, 2015

wendy b

Always a joy!

"Rebecca understands my changing needs from using deep tissue, get the knots out of my over-worked body to offering medium to gentle relief post surgery. She can accommodate and alleviate all body situations. I look forward to my visits and wish they were more frequent!"

Dec 27, 2014

Jessica Jacobson

So accommodating!

"At the last minute I was without child care for my new born and I didn't have time to cancel my massage appt. I had to bring the baby in her car seat and hope she would stay asleep. Rebecca welcomed her with open arms and even helped during the session. Not at all ideal but I was able to get out and enjoy her excellent massage work."

Dec 6, 2014

D.D.

Floating away...

"Rebecca is a very accomplished bodyworker. Be prepared to float into complete relaxation. She is a professional with empathy, caring, and knowing hands. "

Dec 3, 2014

Apryl Nebozenko

Just what I needed!!!

"Rebecca was excellent. She listened carefully to all my requests and was extremely sensitive to my needs. Her energy was very calming and healing. Her choice of music was perfect and the atmosphere was as well. She gave me guidance after my massage to help continue my healing. I am from out of town and definitely plan on seeing her again when I come back to visit my family. "

Nov 21, 2014

Adrienne/ "Fig"

Rebecca is AMAZING!

"I'm hesitant to tell you the truth, because if I do it will make it that much harder for me to get an appointment with Rebecca! She performs absolute miracles in that cozy, warm and tranquil massage therapy room of hers. In pain? See Rebecca. Need to de-stress? See Rebecca. Just need loosening up? See Rebecca. I've had many massages over the years, but not a single one comes close to my fabulous experiences with Rebecca at Winter Lotus. Rebecca is a gentle soul and a gifted master of her craft! "

Nov 18, 2014

Stacey

Seriously productive!

"I had been to 6 different novice therapists before finding Rebecca. She really knows how to workout your most troublesome spots. Her myofascial release techniques combined with deep pressure are highly effective. It can be a bit painful to make progress but she is responsive and adjusts accordingly. It will be the most productive massage you'll get. My tension was relieved for nearly a month after my last massage!"

Nov 18, 2014

Josephine B

Treat yourself

"Rebecca is a very skilled massage therapist, with expertise in a variety of massage approaches. Her temperament and personality are a a strong part of her effectiveness. She exudes calm, caring, and a quiet, happy sense of humor. You will enjoy and benefit from her work."

Nov 8, 2014

Sandy F

Excellent massage & a new technique.

"Rebecca did a wonderful job and had some great ideas for me to do at home. She really knew how to work on my problem areas and it helped so much. A very professional person that I will visit again. Sandy F."

Oct 28, 2014

Dave R

Very unique & excellent work.

"Rebecca is a very dedicated & professional massage therapist. She uses very unique & effective techniques to relieve stress & muscle tension. I was very happy to have met Rebecca & will visit again! Enjoy. DaveR."

Oct 14, 2014

w.b.

Amazing massage

"Rebecca is marvelous. She is insightful to my needs, asks good questions, listens to my answers and really helps alleviate lots of my aches and pains. I truly look forward to each massage! Wish I could afford it nightly! ;-)"

Oct 10, 2014

jackie Hawley

Perfect

"It was perfect as usual. Feel great! Rebecca knew exactly what I needed. She always takes the time to listen so her massages are spot on. "

Sep 21, 2014

Patricia G

Always amazing!

"My sister and I have been seeing Rebecca for years. I saw her yesterday for a migraine headache that seemed muscle related. I left feeling much better and more relaxed. Rebecca provides you with so much more than a top notch massage. It's a fantastic experience!"

Aug 26, 2014

Stuart D

Super massage!

"Rebecca gave me one of the best massages I've ever had. Her knowledge of anatomy enabled her to target some specific tight spots and in addition to excellent massage technique, she used a number of different, interesting and effective modalities, including heated lotion, warm towels and a hot washcloth to help me loosen up and feel great. I strongly recommend Winter Lotus Massage! "

Aug 26, 2014

J.D.

Winter Lotus Review

"I've had my share of good, run-of-the-mill massages, all perfectly adequate, but nothing exceptional. I'm new to the Boulder area and a friend raved about her massage with Rebecca at Winter Lotus. I always take recommendations with a grain of salt -- our preferences are very personal. I am so thankful I tried Winter Lotus. I went hoping for good/very good. I experienced great/exceptional. I loved the special treatments -- what nice surprises. I won't spoil it for others. Go! You'll love it"

Aug 6, 2014

Wendy B.

Astoundingly delightful!

"Rebecca is amazing. She listens well and offers deep tissue work well aligned with "let's just back off on that one tender spot" perfectly. She will also chat if you want, embrace silence, offer different music or none, and really accommodate what is necessary for my ever-changing yet on-going body issues. I have enjoyed each experience!"

Aug 5, 2014

H.B.

Reconnected!

"Rebecca's massage is just what I needed. Not only deep and relaxing, but more importantly I felt my body reconnected with itself!"

Aug 3, 2014

Grateful

Nurturing Intuitive Experience

"Rebecca's intuitive sensing, both in her hands and the "messages" she receives during a massage, are so wonderful. And she is so nurturing, on all levels...she even puts out healthy treats on a little platter for you to have after your massage. I am going back for 90 minutes next time! (feel free to change the Review Title, I was having a hard time figuring one out. ~RP) "

July 29, 2014

Nisargo Troy

Divine!

"Rebecca is very gifted. I felt deeply touched, pampered and thoroughly taken care of. She is an exceptional bodyworker. Do yourself a favor and go see her!"

July 28, 2014

Rosa-lyn Householder

Just what I wanted

"Only drawback was we needed a little more time to get to the cranio-sacral too! Rebecca does great work."

July 26, 2014

Kathleen F

The best massage ever!

"This massage was perhaps the best I have ever experienced! The room and accompanying music were beautiful and peaceful. I highly recommend Winter Lotus Massage...and I look forward to going back very soon. "

July 26, 2014

Camilla

Awesome Massage

"Received my first massage by REBECCA and she was so AWESOME so I will be back!!! My wish would be to see her once a month :)"

July 24, 2014

Marilyn R

Fantastic Massage

"Excellent deep tissue massage and tissue work that helped resolve some ongoing back pain and tissue issues. Very calming and peaceful space! "

July 18, 2014

Kenny W

Great Massage

"Rebecca took care of all my aches and pains. She has a strong and knowledgable touch and is a pleasure to be with."

July 7, 2014

Mary K

Wonderful change of pace

"Rebecca does a wonderful job. I had a hot stone massage and she took her time with lots of extra comforts like warm towels and aromatherapy without nickel and dimming like the chain massage places. She understands physique well and spent the right amount of time on areas that neede extra attention."

July 5, 2014

Jill E

Simply Superb

"I've been to quite a few massage therapists over the last 35 years, so I know what a good massage feels like for me. I've also received a few from Rebecca Winter and can honestly say she's very versatile and does what I need. She's attentive to what she is doing and to her client's needs. She has a great range of skills to pull from and she continues to expand on them too. She's made her massage studio very relaxing and comfortable. I highly recommend her."

July 4, 2014

Julia C

Absolute best masseuse in town!

"You cannot go wrong! at Winter Lotus Massage! Every time I go for a massage it's the best! Every time! I wish I could go here every week."

July 2, 2014

Jessica Kiepe

Wonderful Experience!

"Rebecca was amazing! She really took the time to get out all the kinks and knots. Would definitely recommend her."

June 28, 2014

lori dunne

massage- mini facial

"It was Awesome. Very relaxing; almost fell asleep. Will definitely come back next time I'm in Boulder. ? Sept?"

June 28, 2014

Nancy L

Superb massage experience!

"I had one of the best massages ever from Rebecca. I left in an altered state. Beautiful space, her touch is wonderful and I felt well cared for."

June 17, 2014

KMac

Maybe the best

"My wife and I went to Rebecca the same afternoon. When we met in the evening we both acknowledged that the experience was exactly what we'd hoped for. The ambiance was nice and the variety of stimulus was great. Rebecca has a wonderful soul and beautiful, purposeful touch. It's hard to imagine anyone being less than thrilled with her work. Really. Go."

June 1, 2014

Jackie Hawley

Super~

"I have been having Winter Lotus massages for quite some time now. NEVER have I been disappointed. She is absolutely the best I have ever experienced. The massage I personally enjoy the most is her warm stone. I wish I could come more often. I highly recommend!"

Apr 30, 2014

Laura Z

Absolutely wonderful.

"I had a very good experience. Went in with aches and pains in back and neck. Next day, I feel everything was worked out as it should be, her technique is amazing. Myofacial release just what I needed."

Apr 26, 2014

Brian C

Excellent -- highly recommended

"Rebecca was great; a wonderful massage. ."

Apr 22, 2014

S.B.

Amazing hand & stone massages!

"Rebecca has the strongest most incredible hands & touch! Definitely worked some serious tension & knots out of my back and legs and I look forward to our next visit! "

Apr 21, 2014

R.N.

Great massage

"I had a wonderful massage and really feel much better all over and especially in my shoulder which was a mess before Thanks"

Apr 17, 2014

Sarah B

Rebecca resets your soul :)

"I always look forward to my time with Rebecca because she does more than just give me a fantastic massage. Her healing touch reminds me to care for myself and it helps to reset. It provides me with more balance and strength to wash away the days behind and empower me for the days ahead. Thank you for all you do! "

Apr 17, 2014

Marian B

Gentle and nourishing

"My massage was a wonderful experience, Rebecca was professional, intuitive, knowledgeable and spiritual, and her touch was truly nourishing!"

Apr 17, 2014

Nicole

Relaxing

"I loved the massage and mini facial for $75. The Winter Lotus Massage was the best massage I have had."

Mar 21, 2014

L.K.

Heavenly and Therapeutic

"Rebecca used hot oils and and warming pads throughout the treatment. Many spas will charge extra for these. She gave deep tissue massage where I asked for it and then transitioned into a relaxing mode in other areas. I left feeling healed and wanting to return soon for more."

Mar 20, 2014

Diane D

Massage & Myofascial release

"This one of the best massage experiences I have had in many years. Rebecca left my body in perfect balance. She also paid special attention to the area I had requested. I really appreciated her special techniques and use of different temperature oils. As a former professional, I give her very high marks."

Mar 15, 2014

Hilary B

Relaxing yet deep

"Rebecca has a great touch and is intuitive to be flexible and change to exactly what I needed. I had a massage in the evening and I just floated home!"

Mar 13, 2014

Pillai S.

Excellent Massage

"Rebecca listened to my specific issues and gave me an incredible total body massage. I just left with a sense of well being and totally relaxed. I would highly recommend Rebecca!"

Mar 7, 2014

Nancy L

Excellent massage

"Rebecca put me in an altered state during my massage. Her touch is wonderful, the space is soothing and I feel great."

Mar 4, 2014

N.K.

 

It was very good !!

"The massage was really good~~!! It was very skillful!! I want to go again~~!! Thank you so much~~!!"

Mar 4, 2014

Beth Wilberger

A great massage

"Rebecca has a great touch and really knew how to dig deep to release tension. The mini facial was such a nice addition to a regular massage experience. I loved all the essential oils she used as well. I will definitely be going back!"

Mar 2, 2014

Mekhala Natavar

Extraordinary!!!

"I have had many massages of all types around the world and I have to say that Rebecca's massage was absolutely one of the best! The entire experience was healing and relaxing. Highly recommended!"

Feb 25, 2014

Susan ENfield

Soothing Massage

"I felt totally pampered and fabulous after my 1-hour massage and mini-facial. Very skillful and a lovely atmosphere! "

Feb 22, 2014

jackie Hawley

Hot Stone Massage

"Rebecca gives the most awesome massage in Boulder. I always leave relaxed and yet she works my problem area(s) skillfully. Thank you so much!"

Feb 21, 2014

P.G.

Amazing

"AMAZING! I can't say enough about what a total fantastic experience I have every time I see Rebecca!"

Feb 20, 2014

B.C.

Great Massage!

"Beautiful experience. Rebecca is very intuitive. She knew just what to do. :) I went in for a swedish massage and facial and she adapted it to what I needed for my shoulders and back. Highly recommended."

Feb 13, 2014

marty n

Amazing

Amazing

"I had the hot stone massage and all I can think about is saving the money to go again! Rebecca was so calming and also really worked my sore muscles. I will definitely be going again. "

Feb 3, 2014

L.H.

Excellent Massage

"I came into the room feeling awful and left feeling wonderful. I feel even better 2 days later! To me, that's the "test" of a good deep-tissue massage. I will be back to see Rebecca, no doubt. - LLH"

Feb 1, 2014

Janice H

Massage

"Rebecca gave a great massage and has a very gentle touch. I very much enjoyed my massage. My only comment is to know where she is located so you don't waste massage time trying to find the location. Does NOT show up on Mapquest. "

 

 

Jan 30, 2014

andrew dewaele

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!

"AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! I told her i had a lot of tension in my back, she listened, and worked out all the knots. i left in a daze"

Jan 30, 2014

Stacy Judson

The best massage I've ever had!

The best massage I've ever had!

"Rebecca has an amazing knowledge, strength, and touch. This was the first time I've gone there and it will not be the last! She is completely amazing!"

Jan 27, 2014

Maxine Smith

Great Massage

Great Massage

"I went in with a newly broken foot. She was awesome. I had been using muscles I did not know I had with those darn crutches. I felt great when I left. "

Nov 12, 2013

Beth B

unlike any other massage

unlike any other massage

"If you want to leave the massage table feeling like a million bucks, Rebecca is the therapist for you. Imagine all the times you have been on a massage table wishing your therapist would 'read your mind and body'....well, she does. "

Nov 8, 2013

Julia C

Best Massage Ever!

Best Massage Ever!

"I could not have been happier with my 70 minute massage. Rebecca is by far the best masseuse that I have ever had. I get massages fairly regular and I'm hyper critical. I came in very sore from a new exercise program. I left relaxed, physically and mentally, with renewed energy. I can't wait for my next massage with Rebecca!"

Oct 7, 2013

Alaya Mudita Ketani

Gifted and Highly Skilled

Gifted and Highly Skilled

"I received a massage from Rebecca and my only disappointment was that it had to end. I was transported. Her skill in blending strokes and her compassion made this a completely wonderful and therapeutic experience. I have been fortunate to receive many massages and there have been a few that were certainly standouts. Rebecca is one. I am returning as soon as I am able. As I write this, I am wishing my next appointment was today!"

Sep 30, 2013

Sarah B

Amazing Energy

Amazing Energy

"Not only does Rebecca have an amazing energy about her but she also re balances my energy during a session. When I leave I feel like I am ready to take on the world. "

Sep 27, 2013

Tim C

Massage is fabulous

Massage is fabulous

"Rebecca is a great massage therapist; very intuitive, sensitive and flexible with what I needed. The aroma therapy component of her massages are an added benefit. Highly recommended to anyone who is looking for a massage therapist."

Aug 25, 2013

Rosa Lyn Householder

I was impressed

I was impressed

"Rebecca worked my problem areas with great strength, care, and accuracy. She kept me communicating with her for the best outcome. Her manner, office and music all elicited relaxation and trust from me. The cranio-sacral part felt especially helpful at the end."

Aug 10, 2013

steven s

excellent massage

excellent massage

"what a great massage! rebecca is a true professional. she found my problem areas, and went deep to work thru them. comfortable office in a beautiful setting. i look forward to seeing her again ....and again!"

July 8, 2013

Leslie S

Rebecca

Rebecca

"What can I say....? so good, time always goes too fast..but then I am that much closer to the next massage!"

July 4, 2013

Elizabeth Craig

Deep tissue

Deep tissue

"Rebecca was incredible and really focused on the part of my body that was giving me trouble prior to coming in. Going back again soon- especially with that incredible summer special!"

June 30, 2013

Jackie Hawley

Hot & cold stone massage

Hot & cold stone massage

"With deep tissue AND a mini facial. Couldn't have loved it more. Rebecca is the best! Looking forward to a repeat soon."

June 21, 2013

josephine B

My recent massage

My recent massage

"I recently returned from an out of town trip, with various strains in my lower back and legs. Rebecca worked hard on those spots and created wonderful release. The rest of the all body massage provided the deep relaxation that I have come to expect from her services."

June 7, 2013

Denise K

a truly renewing gift

a truly renewing gift

"Wow, I came in tense and stressed and left altered completely, in touch with my heart and body. Rebecca is an amazing person and gifted in giving to her clients. It was wonderful to spend time with her, connecting to all the spots that seldom receive care. Thank you, and yes, I highly recommend Winter Lotus Massage."

Apr 14, 2013

nancy s

A miraculous experience!

A miraculous experience!

"The session before the massage was a gift from God. It changed the way I looked at and felt about my body. It is not something I can go into in this short space, but trust me, it was nothing short of a miracle...The actual massage was the best I have ever had. The way her hands reached every part of my pain and soothed and released it was amazing. Rebecca's sweet and quiet spirit relaxed and soothed me. She is one of a kind and I am truly grateful to her. A highly recommended experience. "

Mar 26, 2013

Gregory Burdulis

Rebecca's Skill

Rebecca's Skill

"Rebecca helped me delve deeply into my body. With her help I could hear what my body was trying to tell me. The result is less tension, more lightness, less pain and more wellbeing. I recommend her highly! "

Feb 25, 2013

M.I.

Whole experience

Whole experience

"Rebecca's massage is the best I have had because her's is the whole experience. The massage, the room, the scents, the raw juice...love her!"

Feb 20, 2013

Haydee A

Just what I needed

Just what I needed

"As a new mom of a now 18 pound infant who loves nothing more to be held, my arms and back were about at the end of what they could handle. Rebecca was amazing- and should offer a "new mommy" special. It was just the right amount of pressure in all the right places. The soothing hot pillows and towels were amazing. I will be returning for "upkeep"!!"

Feb 18, 2013

Kristina

Wonderful, skilled, relaxing massage...

Wonderful, skilled, relaxing massage...

"I've been to a lot of therapists in the past, and I can say that Rebecca is one of the best I've worked with. She is highly skilled, as well as a genuinely caring therapist. Her studio is beautiful and nurturing, and the little touches of her practice -- from the warm facial compresses, to heating pad, comfortable table, etc -- make for an even more wonderful experience."

Jan 23, 2013

Rafia R

Loving presence & integrative bodywork

Loving presence & integrative bodywork

"Rebecca's bodywork is a complete sensory experience and an invitation to deep relaxation. From the moment you walk in the door, you are greeted with soothing sights, smells, and sounds. The quality of her touch is intuitive and sincere, while also technically satisfying. She is a gem!"

Jan 6, 2013

Ryan Brennan

a very supportive meditative experience

a very supportive meditative experience

"I greatly enjoyed Rebecca's body wisdom session. I felt supported in tuning into my body in a deep, healing way. It was nourishing to connect with aspects of me that I have been neglecting recently. I was able to trust and relax into her guidance in the process. I would definitely recommend this to others."

Jan 4, 2013

P.G.

Addicted

Addicted

"My sister and I are addicted to the entire experience that Winter Lotus offers! We call it our "relaxation treatments" and we can't get enough. I always leave feeling relaxed and cared for. The use of heat, sounds, aromatherapy and intention are just a few of the many perks added to Rebecca's massages. Try it out. I promise you won't be sorry!"

Jan 1, 2013

Terrie S

Feel asleep 4 times!

Feel asleep 4 times!

"What more can I say? Rebecca is the consummate professional and gave another incredible massage. Everything was phenomenal, from the just-right pressure to her expert use of hot stones, to the rejuvenating sound of the cymbals at the end. Even with the highest expectations, you will not be disappointed. Amazing!"

Dec 20, 2012

Denise Kilshaw

A full relaxation experience...

A full relaxation experience...

"Rebecca's soothing and healing approach is highly intuitive, relaxing and opening areas of tightness, offering a quiet space to touch into places that have been needing release. Each time I have a massage with Rebecca I feel nourished on many levels. A wonderful health care practitioner and human being."

Nov 28, 2012

Sarah B

Amazing experience

Amazing experience

"I have chronic pain issues and it can be hard to find a massage therapist that helps to not cause a flare up and also provide relaxation as well as pain relief. Rebecca has a gift and is able to provide such a unique and wonderful experience each visit that last for day following. "

Nov 5, 2012

Beth Beeson Wilkins

Keeps getting better

Keeps getting better

"I do not know what Rebecca does to keep her energy so clear and vibrant, however, I reap the benefits... and I am so grateful. We all need a space to regenerate our body, mind and spirit----she is my shelter in the storm."

Nov 5, 2012

Emily Artale

Amazing massage experience!

Amazing massage experience!

"Rebecca's massages are more than the basic massage service. She goes out of her way to create a wonderful and soothing experience. I loved every minute of it, can't wait to be back."

Oct 27, 2012

d.e.

AMAZING deep and relaxing

AMAZING deep and relaxing

"I have been seeing Rebecca for injuries from an auto accident she has helping me heal, This last massage she cleared a headache and my whole body was relaxed and I felt uplifted. She has a very gifted talent in her hands and spirt."

Oct 25, 2012

David O

great, loving, caring, massage

great, loving, caring, massage

"the massages that rebecca provides are truly healing and regenrating. having had many different types of body work and being fairly specific in my requirements of a massage therapist, i feel that rebecca has a great range of possibilities, and modalities of working in a deeply healing and transformative space - she listens very closely to the body and has a great sense of what is needed. AND she's just an all-around great and very kind person. i highly recommend her work."

Oct 21, 2012

c.p.

superior massage

superior massage

"the presentation is special with the use of many different scented but compatible oils. I had a terrible muscle issue in my entire leg and she was able to untangle the knots & fix it. Very good. You must be able to climb several flights of stairs."

Oct 19, 2012

Heidi N

Rebecca has what it takes to make on feel wonderful

Rebecca has what it takes to make on feel wonderful

"Rebecca's massage is exceptional. Use of essential oils, warm oil, hot pack, eye pillow, facial, card reading, chia juice, adds to Rebecca's heavenly touch. She is very skilled and clearly knows what she's doing. Can't wait to see her again!"

Oct 6, 2012

Kathy B

Very Rejuvenating

Very Rejuvenating

"A lovely experience, pleasant environment, and very therapeutic massage. I would highly recommend Rebecca."

Oct 4, 2012

K.L.

Great experience...

Great experience...

"Rebecca gives a fantastic message. I loved all the extra touches, the organic juice and water in beautiful glassware, her attention to my special needs, and the chakra balancing. She is very thorough and does great work...I actually felt a difference upon leaving (which is not always the case with massages). Highly recommend! "

Sep 15, 2012

G.K.

Beyond Bliss

Beyond Bliss

"Connecting from her heart as well as her hands, Rebecca's massage is healing for my whole being. As skilled as any masseuse I've ever met, what makes her work beyond blissful is its soulfulness--I leave feeling deeply connected and fully present, a gift that keeps on giving."

Sep 3, 2012

Debra Flora

Wonderful Experience

Wonderful Experience

"Relaxing and delightful massage in a very nice setting; Rebecca is kind and sensitive and strives to give the best experience possible to her clients."

Aug 22, 2012

Ethan S

Very good!

Very good!

"Thank you very much Rebecca for a wonderful and relaxing massage. I recommend everyone come here an experience her unique techniques and methods, such as chakra balancing."

Aug 10, 2012

Nancy L

Drool!

Drool!

"Rebecca provides a wonderful space to make me feel relaxed and pampered. She has a wonderful attention to details that made my time there yummy!!! One of my favorite massage experiences yet!"

July 26, 2012

E.H.

Ahhhhhhhh

Ahhhhhhhh

"Outstanding massage....a truly relaxing experience that was long lasting. Beautifully appointed room. Very welcoming. Rebecca is highly skilled and sensitive to clients."

July 21, 2012

Donna E

amazingly deep and relaxing

amazingly deep and relaxing

"Rebecca was very professional and kind I loved that she had me pick a intention card to have as a focus for the massage. The massage was deep and very therapeutic. I will be seeing her again."

July 17, 2012

N.M.

Winter Lotus Massage & Therapeutics

Winter Lotus Massage & Therapeutics

"I will not be going back. There was an overwhelming use of scented oils which I indicated I did not do well with, but which were used anyway. I felt very oily and greasy at the end of it, and felt I needed to shower immediately to get all the oils off my body.The head massage was rough and pulled on my hair in a very uncomfortable manner, and lastly I felt that the pressure used on my body was not to my taste, though I tried to indicate what felt good to me. All in all, not a good experience."

July 8, 2012

M.I.

Full Experience

Full Experience

"Have done other massages in the area and found Winter Lotus to be the best, most full experience. She has mastered the art! Will be returning."

June 27, 2012

T.F.

Relaxing Message worth it

Relaxing Message worth it

"Rebecca was great. The room was very comfortable with good scents & lighting. The massage was great, working out the kinks. I would definitively have a return visit."

June 16, 2012

Bev Buchler

Winter Lotus Massage

Winter Lotus Massage

"Very nice experience! Lots of wonderful oils and scents used! I would definitely go back for another massage!"

June 11, 2012

Allison D

Great!!

Great!!

"I would highly recommend Winter Lotus! Beautiful space and definitely one of the best massages I have had. I will be back!"

June 11, 2012

Sarah B

Ultimate Relaxation

Ultimate Relaxation

"As my first time to see Rebecca I didn't know where I was going and walked in the door rushed because of so many time constraints. She could see I was stressed and immediately put me as ease. Once I was on her table I melted and was so relaxed I fell into a state of deep relaxation. The rest of my day was better because of my experience. Thank you!"

June 9, 2012

ean

Wonderful

Wonderful

"I feel so relaxed and overall goodness after my massage with Rebecca. Will definitely see her again!"

June 7, 2012

Jim Webster

Independent Massage Review

Independent Massage Review

"Over the years, I have received massage from over 20 practioners. Rebecca's message was the best I have received."

June 6, 2012

Anna Englander

Wonderful!

Wonderful!

"The massage I received yesterday at Winter Lotus was the best massage I have ever had! The room is beautiful and has a great energy. The massage was not only relaxing but I felt charged with love and more open to the world. "

June 4, 2012

Alex n

Best massage in Boulder

Best massage in Boulder

"You have the best massage ever. I usually get one or two a year for the last 5 or so years. Mood is set, relaxation is amazing, you get a free mini facial or 2 other types of complementary services. She uses oils and different scents to help you relax and allows you to just let your mind go -5 STARS"

June 4, 2012

Susie R

Relaxing

Relaxing

"I had an exremely relaxing hot stone massage. rebecca was very sweet and professional. I will defintely go back "

June 2, 2012

Lindsey D

Fantastic!

Fantastic!

"Loved everything from beginning to end. So relaxing. Ditto what everyone else said! Highly recommended."

May 21, 2012

Patricia Graham

AMAZING

AMAZING

"So relaxing and comfortable. Great energy. I have already scheduled a couple more appointments. No availability until July so book NOW!"

May 15, 2012

Ryann G

Peaceful

Peaceful

"I really enjoyed my massage at Winter Lotus, great atmosphere and wonderful therapists! I will definitely be back!"

May 3, 2012

Rick Steinberg

wonderful massage

wonderful massage

"Rebecca was very skilled. There was a lot of attention to detail and comfort. It was very soothing, relaxing and deeply satisfying. One of the best massage experiences I have had and I will be back for more."

May 1, 2012

Stacy R

Relaxation with Rebecca

Relaxation with Rebecca

"Rebecca creates a uniquely lush, yet simple atmosphere, using especially pleasant essential oils and deeply relaxing music. Her space is very cozy, being located in an historic house. This adds to the calming effect. The massage was enjoyable, especially the myofacial release portion. I highly recommend choosing this method if you like deep massage. I left feeling decompressed and soothed."

Apr 27, 2012

Bob Rothe

Massage with Rebecca Winter

Massage with Rebecca Winter

"Her touch is lighter than I am used to from our other therapists; but I found it a welcome change. Use of hot, runny oils was a surprising plus as well. Her personality is pleasant. Plan a few extra minutes to find suitable parking."

Apr 15, 2012

Scott S

Wonderful!

Wonderful!

"The massage with Rebecca was wonderful. She was very caring to make sure that my needs were met and her intuitive nature allowed her to focus the massage where it was needed. Thank you. "

Apr 5, 2012

Leith S

Great massage

Great massage

"Really liked the massage Rebecca gave me. She was even accommodating on time when I was late, starting the massage later but still giving me the full hour."

Apr 1, 2012

Annie Brook

massage with REbecca

massage with REbecca

"Wow, did I feel nourished. Great space and quality. You will feel befriended in your body and soul! Be sure to book a session."

Mar 29, 2012

J.E.

Really nice!

Really nice!

"Rebecca was wonderful. Great techniques. Lovely room and location. Quiet & comfortable. Great atmosphere. Perfect."

Mar 28, 2012

A.C.

Great

Great

"The hour was too short. The environment was very comfortable. It was a great balance of relaxing but aggressive touch to get at those knots in my back."

Mar 25, 2012

Michele Rebbeck

Perfect!

Perfect!

"Everything was perfect. I enjoyed the massage. Rebecca has the perfect touch. The setting was enjoyable. I was wishing the hour was going to go on forever. "

Mar 23, 2012

Sarah M

Amazing experience

Amazing experience

"I got the cooling pita massage and it was amazing. The environment was very comfortable. I had the hot stones, sweedish, and deep tissue massage. I would recommend this to anyone. "

Mar 19, 2012

Andrew Brightbill

Very nice massage

Very nice massage

"I thoroughly enjoyed my massage with Wnter Lotus. It was a perfect blend of being relaxing (I even slighly dozed at one point) as well as being aggressive enough on the key areas where I was in pain and needed focused attention."

Mar 18, 2012

James T

I feel better.

I feel better.

"I received a great massage from Rebecca. I enjoyed that she expertly incorporated several techniques during our session to help me more that just a basic massage would. I felt fantastic and relaxed afterward and the feeling remains a day later."

Mar 17, 2012

K.L.

Exceeded my expectations

Exceeded my expectations

"I tried Rebecca through a Boco deal. To be honest, I did not have high expectations. Rebecca has great hands: sensitive, probing and healing. Her persona is soothing and knowledgeable. The massage environment felt like a cocoon but is spacious. I expected this to be a one time experience. I'll return for more. "

Mar 16, 2012

J.M.

healing multisensory experience

healing multisensory experience

"historic building , hot towels, healing oils, relaxing music and audio therapy, strong but not painful massage, heating pad on the table, skillful and professional bodywork are what i experienced on my visit to Rebecca. She seems very kind, too, which helps everything. Being located so close to Pearl Street makes going to this place very enjoyable as well."

Mar 15, 2012

tamara b

truely a talented massage therapist!

truely a talented massage therapist!

"For everyone reading this, Rebecca is a massage genius!!!!! I had my first massage from her yesterday, and I will never go anywhere else! Her prices are reasonable, her touch perfect, and she adds so many extra's. Unbelieveable! Book now before everyone knows our secret and it takes weeks to get in! Not to be missed!!!!"

Mar 8, 2012

T.S.

Best Massage Ever!

Best Massage Ever!

"Rebecca thinks of everything--from high quality sheets, to heating pad and hot towels, warmed massage oil, essential oils. And the bodywork...! Oh my. I don't reckon there is a word in the english language that can well enough describe the amazingness that is a massage from Rebecca. I can only say that anyone who goes to her will not be disappointed. "

Feb 28, 2012

Mike K

Excellent experience

Excellent experience

"Thanks to Rebecca for a great massage. Wish I could make this part of my regular routine...although her prices seem very reasonable so maybe I can..."

Feb 17, 2012

Stuart Abel

Best hour of the week!

Best hour of the week!

"I have experienced a variety of bodyworkers over the years, and Rebecca is at the very top of the list. She masterfully creates an environment in which I feel safe to truly let myself be cared for. The presence and skill she brings provides a deeply relaxing, energizing, and therapeutic massage that leaves me physically, emotionally, and spiritually rejuvenated. "

Feb 16, 2012

sally p

Always a fabulous massage!!

Always a fabulous massage!!

"I have been receiving massages from Rebecca for over a year. She always listens carefully to what my massage needs are and bases my massage accordingly. I have chronic neck and shoulder issues which she has greatly helped. She offers very affordable packages which allow me to get a massage more often. Her place of business provides a very calming atmosphere which is ideal for a relaxing massage. I would highly recommend Rebecca for your next massage."

Feb 8, 2012

Peter Walters

Sublime Massage

Sublime Massage

"One of the Best, if not the best massages ever received in a perfect, calming,warm space. The deep tissue full body work was very healing and very relaxing. I'll be back!"

Jan 31, 2012

Joe W

Rebecca Winters is an excellent therapist!

Rebecca Winters is an excellent therapist!

"Rebecca is a wonderful therapist and I give her my highest recommendation. I look forward to future visits and trying a number of the numerous different types of massages she practices."

Jan 24, 2012

C.D.

Excellent Massage !!

Excellent Massage !!

"Rebecca gave me an excellent massage, she has the knack of knowing where I needed the extra work without my telling her. I would certainly recommend her."

Oct 28, 2011

Kat

Great Experience

Great Experience

"Rebecca provides a wonderful massage and the environment compliments her tender care of the individual. It was a spiritual as well as healing experience."

Oct 6, 2011

K.D.

Feels lik healing to me

Feels lik healing to me

"I thoroughly enjoy the relaxing massage aspect of Rebecca . More importantly I trust her ability to listen to my thoughts of my physical condition and choose the most appropriate care for me. I appreciate that Rebecca is respectful of who I am as a spiritual being."

Aug 26, 2011

stuart geltner

Awesome presence and touch

Awesome presence and touch

"Rebecca Winter is an outstanding bodyworker and healer who radiated the joy of healing as she worked to remove the stress, tension and pain from my body. I felt so much better within moments of being touched by her and the session really changed the trajectory of my day. The session relieved my pain and tension, bringing me into a state of relaxation and happiness. She clearly respects boundaries and really honors her clients. Wow."

Aug 15, 2011

C.K.

Great Massage!!!!

Great Massage!!!!

"Rebecca is an excellent massage therapist, she is very intuitive and without fail she is able to relive the pain of sore muscles from biking and golf. I highly recommend her services"

Aug 10, 2011

Gordon Punt

Great Therapeutic & Healing Massage!

Great Therapeutic & Healing Massage!

"My wife and I have been going to Rebecca for at least 10 months and she has helped my chronic tight shoulder and neck muscles immensely. Rebecca has a sweet gentle healing soul, and has a lot of experience with different modalities of massage and therapy, along with using Hot Rocks. Her prices are very affordable and she has a sliding scale to suit any budget. We highly recommend Rebecca and suggest you give her a chance to heal you. Gordon & Kristin Punt"

 

 

 

   

© 2023 by Danielle Yoga. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now